

LETTER TO BRANCHES





No. 377/19

17th June 2019

Dear Colleague,

Election of National Representative Positions - 2019

• CWU Retired Members Committee

Further to LTB 329/19 dated 31st May 2019 at the close of nominations today, the following were received:

2 Retired Members Living in Wales

Joan Moxon	North Wales & The Marches, Plymouth & East Cornwall	*Elected
Dennis Rose	North Wales & The Marches, Plymouth & East Cornwall	*Elected

2 Retired Members Living in Northern Ireland

Ballot Required

Northern Ireland Telecom Lawrence Huston

John Martin Northern Ireland West, Plymouth & East Cornwall Northern Ireland West, Plymouth & East Cornwall Michael McAlinden

Northern Ireland Telecom John McLaughlin

2 Retired Members Living in Scotland

Ballot Required

Glasgow & District Amal, Plymouth & East Cornwall **Hugh Bell**

Scott Burnett Scotland No 1 Scotland No 2 Willie Marshall

James Stewart Glasgow & District Amal, Plymouth & East Cornwall

> CWU 150 The Broadway, Wimbledon, London, SW19 1RX email: info@cwu.org Tel: 020 8971 7200 Fax: 020 8971 7300 General Secretary: Dave Ward





6 Retired Members Living in England

Ballot Required

Norman Candy **London Phoenix Desmond Carney** North West No 1

Keith Ernest Coggins Midland No 1, Plymouth & East Cornwall, South London

Surrey & North Hampshire

South East No 5, Plymouth & East Cornwall, **Rodney Downing**

Midland No 1, South London Surrey & North Hampshire

Phil Duffy Greater Mersey & South West Lancs, Midland No 1,

Bob Gibson Essex Amal

Damian Ibison South West Middlesex Amal

Danny McGougan Leeds No 1 Amal

Alan McKenzie Warrington Mail Centre

Ken Ward Plymouth & East Cornwall, Midland No 1

The timetable for these ballots is as follows:

21st June 2019 **Despatch ballot papers** 5th July 2019 (14:00) **Ballot closes**

Any enquiries regarding this Letter to Branches should be addressed to the Senior Deputy General Secretary's Department on telephone number 020 8971 7237, or email address sdgs@cwu.org.

Yours sincerely,

Tony Kearns

Senior Deputy General Secretary

ony Kanu



